starting a long term investment (alchemist) help :3 - Merchant Class - WarpPortal Community Forums

Photo
- - - - -

starting a long term investment (alchemist) help :3

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Neojak

Neojak

I made it Off Topic

• Members
  • 10 posts
  • Playing:Ragnarok Online
  • Server:Chaos

Posted 08 December 2012 - 01:13 AM

So i started playing not to long ago and im currently a lvl 102/9 Sura and im loving the character However im always broke so i decided to make a long-term investment and reading the forums iv concluded that making a Geneticist is a good way to make money. But iv looked for general Achemist guides but have found nothing (even on google) so i come to you guys to ask for help! i only know very basic knowledge about the class.

So i started a DC/OC merchant to try to make some money and here is what i currently have.

merchant 29/24

str:19+2
agi:32
vit:1+2:
dex:24+2

skills:
EWL:3
discount:10
overcharge: 10

My Final Goal: Is to make a character that will generate funds for me via selling potions. Iv read on the forums that with a 5mil investment you could make 40mil and that is what i want out of this char.

Source: http://forums.warppo...h-or-die-tryin/
Post #21

But for now i have no idea what to do with this char. :( My guess is to make him Str/Agi/Dex till i trance(i really dont know). i have absolutely no idea what to do with the skills. and i really dont know how the homunculus work.

The Questions:
Did i mess up the character already?
Should i make a new one?
Is eden gear good enough to level?
What is the skill and build that you guys recommend for leveling(alchemist>biochem>Gen) and for brewing(final goal)?
When is it a good time to reset from PvE to brewer so i can start making money?

any advice in general would be really appreciated i really cant find anything anywhere about this class:(

sorry for horrible grammar my English is not so good. /sob

#2 Dammage

Dammage

Awarded #1 Troll

• Members